AFR#008: Barriga De Verme – Barriga De Verme

Choosing an extreme path but without interfering with anyone. Absolute chaos but in harmony. This was the main idea we imagined when we decided to do this project. Challenge here was not to be technically proficient and create a masterpiece but to liberate your mind and be yourself. We tried to capture the first instinct that came in our mind when we were recording. This music is almost a metaphor for freedom from all the boundaries and disciplines we create that sometimes persuades us to not be a human. If one is truly free, the happiness is automatic and the creation ensues is more clear and beautiful than anything that they created.

  • Diwas Gurung (Nepal) – Guitar
  • Labi Shrestha (Nepal) – Synth/Noise
  • Colin Marston (USA) – WARR Guitars
  • Elaine M( Canada)_ Organs
  • Aaron Nichols (USA) – Noise/Vocals
  • João Silveira (Brazil) – Guitar/Vocals
  • Barata Thiago (Brazil) – Drums
  • Gobinda Sen (Nepal) – Drums
  • Surya Pun (Nepal) – Drums
  • Kshitiz Moktan (Nepal) – Guitar
  • Dipesh Hirachan (Nepal) – Vocals
  • Sanket Lama (Nepal) – Vocals
  • Dib Gurung (Nepal), Murrilo Palmer (Brazil) – Art collaboration
  • AAron Nichols (USA) – vinyl design
  • Engineered, mixed and mastered by Colin Marston @ Menegroth The Thousand Caves
Edition of only 80 copies made by hand and hand numbered with silk screen printed cover on heavyweight red paper. Red glitter tapes housed in AFR custom designed die cut paper cover/arigato jacket.

26 songs in one video – BARRIGA DE VERME!

Barriga De Verme Teaser

AFR#008 – Barriga De Verme out soon!

AFR#007 is OUT NOW!

Check the release page info here.

AFR#007 Sneak peak preview

If you miss the news!

New release AFR#006 is out now!


It’s been a while since that you hear anything from Analog Freaks Camp. That doesn’t mean we don’t have any news! We were working on two next releases which one is already finished and ready to be released! Our newest release with catalog number AFR#006 is a tape cassette which contains two different but similar musical pieces. So this is the first time in history that we are releasing a tape with two different sides! The first side is occupied by Czech doom/sludge band called Blues for the Redsun with their almost twenty minutes long opus Deadspace/Knocking On The Cemetery Gates. The second side is more gloomy and ambient oriented with a lot guitar drone landscaping tones. Actually it is an remix of Deadspace/Knocking On The Cemetery Gates from Slovak one-man artist called Omm or O /\/\ /\/\So you can choose your favorite side! One for morning another for evening!

This release is just 80 copies made by hand with silk screen printed cover on heavyweight golden paper. Black tapes housed in AFR custom designed paper cover. More info about release and ordering you can find in our release section here


Mental Tension in da Studio

New Analog Freaks releases for this year…

We are already working on the new releases! The first one AFR#006 will be a cassette tape release from Czech sludge doom band Blues for the Redsun with their last year recorded single Deadspace / Knocking On The Cemetery Gates. This release will also have a special guest – O /\/\ /\/\ from Slovakia who remixed drone ambient version of the single. All tapes will be housed in paper covers with all usual AFR art standards. Stay tuned for more information!

The second one AFR#007 will be a 7″ split record of two fresh Slovak powerviolence acts Mental Tension and Medication TimeBoth bands already have some pretty intense demos out there,  so you can look forward to some new and fast stuff here. This release will be done in cooperation with Badluck Records.